Anywhere “Infrared Moses” limited edition 7″ pre-order information…and more!

Valley King Records next release will be the second single for Anywhere! This record will feature a slightly different line-up: Christian Eric Beaulieu (Triclops!, Liquid Indian), Cedric Bixler Zavala (The Mars Volta, At The Drive In), Mike Watt (The Minutemen, fIREHOSE), and Toshi Kasai (Big Business). This release, as with all Valley King Records releases, will have silkscreened packaging with art by Alan Forbes (who is widely known for his album cover art for The Black Crowes, AFI, and many others!). This will be a limited pressing of 500 copies. The last Anywhere single sold out VERY quickly, so get this one while you can!

Christian Eric Beaulieu – guitars, percussion, stylophone, melodica
Cedric Bixler Zavala – vocals, drums, percussion
Mike Watt – bass
Toshi Kasai – keys, toy piano

Format: 7″
Edition: 500 on black vinyl
Artwork: Alan Forbes
Other info: signed / numbered by Alan Forbes; exclusive vinyl sticker

If you pre-ordered their first single, Pyramid Mirrors, through us, we will try our best to send out matching numbers!

We will start taking pre-orders for the Anywhere “Infrared Moses” 7″ on Thursday, January 5th, 2012 at 9:00 am PSD.


The original artwork for the Pyramid Mirrors single is available. Alan uses a brush and inkwell on bristol on all of his originals (no computers, pens, or correction fluids!), which is a lost art these days! The original artwork comes with a copy of the single on colored vinyl! Click HERE for more information! We will also be offering the original artwork for the Infrared Moses single with a copy of the record on colored vinyl when it’s available.


We will still be taking orders for the limited Valley King Records shirts until January 15th. We are only making up to 50 of these….and all shirt pre-orders will come with extra swag! Click HERE for more information on the shirt pre-order!


Current Valley King Records releases:
VKR701 – Sweet Apple (J Mascis and members of Witch, Cobra Verde, Guided By Voices)
VKR702 – Carlton Melton (members of Zen Guerrilla)
VKR703 – Golden Void (members of Earthless and Assemble Head in Sunburst Sound)
VKR704 – Spiders (members of Graveyard and Witchcraft)
VKR705 – Anywhere (members of Triclops!, The Mars Volta, Sleepy Sun, w/ Mike Watt) / SOLD OUT

Happy New Year from Valley King Records and Secret Serpents!</stron


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s