Valley King Records: SPIDERS single out in March, pre-order now!

Hailing from Gothenburg, Sweden, SPIDERS mix garage punk and early hard rock with bluesy melodies. The band is fronted by Ann-Sofie Hoyles – a female lead singer possessing an awesome voice with attitude. In addition to that we find guitarist John Hoyes (from Witchcraft), drummer Axel Sjöberg (from Graveyard), and bass player Matteo Gambacorta (from Midwest) in the line-up. SPIDERS’ songs reveal the bands incredible songwriting prowess and the music is full of energy and raw rock riffs.

SPIDERS was formed in Gothenburg in February 2010. A few months later the band appeared at one of Sweden’s most successful music festivals, Way Out West. It was around this time SPIDERS for the first time as a band stepped into the studio with producer Don Ahlsterberg (The Soundtrack of Our Lives, International Noise Conspiracy, Jose Gonzalez) and started recording.

John Hoyles – Guitar
Ann-Sofie Hoyles – Vocals
Matteo Gambacorta – Bass
Axel Sjöberg – Drums

Deluxe limited edition “Nothing Like You” 7″ available March 2011

Limited to 500 copies
Silkscreened packaging
Signed and numbered by artist Alan Forbes
Exclusive SPIDERS vinyl sticker

Click HERE to pre-order!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: